November 3, 2011

Story Published

Posted in Writing tagged at 11:57 am by Van Aaron Hughes

My latest story, “The Burbles,” has just been published on-line in Issue 36 of The Dream People.  Here is a direct link to my story.

“The Burbles” was my first attempt at writing Bizarro fiction, and so I’m vey excited to have it appear at The Dream People, a respected Bizarro publication. Issue 36 includes a story by Cat Rambo, one of the best new authors to emerge in the past few years (her collection Eyes Like Sky and Coal and Moonlight is excellent), an interview with outstanding mystery and horror author Joe R. Lansdale, and much other goodness.

“The Burbles” is my fifth story published, and the fourth of the year.  2011 has had its ups and downs for me, but it certainly has been my breakthrough year as a writer.

Leave a Reply

