October 10, 2011

WOTF Congratulations

Posted in Uncategorized tagged at 9:41 pm by Van Aaron Hughes

Huge congratulations to the new Writers of the Future winners, 3rd Quarter 2011:

1st Place – William Mitchell of London, England          

2nd Place  -M.O. Muriel of Texas

3rd Place – Jacob A. Boyd of Oregon

I’m particularly excited to see Meghan Muriel in the winners’ list.  Meghan was one of this past year’s winning illustrators — just to the left is her illustration for Patrick O’Sullivan’s excellent story “Maddy Dune’s First and Only Spellling Bee” — and she becomes only the third person ever to win the Contest both as a writer and an illustrator.  Great work, Meghan!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: